1.9 diesel BKP - Location of Oil Pressure Switch

something you need to ask , technical help here.

Moderators: desertstorm, water01, vwnutant

slowlane
still on the production line
Passat model: B6

1.9 diesel BKP - Location of Oil Pressure Switch

Post by slowlane » Sun Aug 12, 2018 3:14 pm

Newbie here, can anyone suggest where the location of the oil pressure switch (sensor?) is on my 1.9 diesel Passat estate 2006?

My low oil pressure light is on and I want to change the switch first in case it is faulty.

I can't seem to see it anywhere so I am guessing it is down below somewhere.

cheers

Gazwould
UKPassat's Possie
Passat model: 1.9 AVF Sport

Re: 1.9 diesel BKP - Location of Oil Pressure Switch

Post by Gazwould » Sun Aug 12, 2018 4:28 pm

Hoping it's a 1.9 BKC .

If not.... S T O P

If it's a 2.0 BKP with the inferior 77mm hex key oil pump drive , you are just about to kill your turbo and engine .

DO NOT START , DO NOT DRIVE

Indigo Blue Sport Wagon 0.34 m-1 blower .

I'd give her some 'trivago' .

Joe_dolman

Post by Joe_dolman » Mon Aug 13, 2018 2:33 pm

As long as he engine is not mullered... it’s at the base of the oil filter housing at the front of the engine bay, easier to get to if you remove the air intake pipes from the grill to the filter box. It’s a 24mm spanner to undo but it’s quite fiddly to get it there. Good luck

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Joe_dolman

Post by Joe_dolman » Mon Aug 13, 2018 2:34 pm

Joe_dolman wrote:As long as he engine is not mullered... it’s at the base of the oil filter housing at the front of the engine bay, easier to get to if you remove the air intake pipes from the grill to the filter box. It’s a 24mm spanner to undo but it’s quite fiddly to get it there. Good luck

And as above this is for the 2.0 BKP engine. It’s on the right side

Gazwould
UKPassat's Possie

Post by Gazwould » Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:35 pm