Drivers side window

something you need to ask , technical help here.

Moderators: vwnutant, desertstorm, water01

Post Reply
ajs52
still on the production line
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 8:50 pm
Passat model: B6 Sport 140
Location: Hastings

Drivers side window

Post by ajs52 » Tue Jul 31, 2018 4:24 pm

Hi there. My drivers side window has decided to fail in the open position i know it's not the switch so i was wondering can anyone point me in the direction of the wiring circuit please. Cheers

ajs52
still on the production line
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 8:50 pm
Passat model: B6 Sport 140
Location: Hastings

Re: Drivers side window

Post by ajs52 » Wed Aug 01, 2018 7:49 am

Update. I have tested the motor which is working ok so i was wondering are the modules that are connected to the motor prone to fail ?

User avatar
Kartman
B2
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 11:32 am
Passat model: B6 CC GT TDI 205
Location: Nr. Ely, Cambs
Contact:

Re: Drivers side window

Post by Kartman » Wed Aug 01, 2018 10:29 am

How about the connectors between the door shut and door edge, common to break wires and get water ingress, maybe stopping power getting to the motor?

ajs52
still on the production line
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 8:50 pm
Passat model: B6 Sport 140
Location: Hastings

Re: Drivers side window

Post by ajs52 » Thu Aug 02, 2018 10:06 am

Hi Kartman. The wires look ok and i was wondering if it could be the control module on the window regulator. Does anyone know if they are just plug and play or do they need to be coded to work. Cheers

User avatar
Kartman
B2
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 11:32 am
Passat model: B6 CC GT TDI 205
Location: Nr. Ely, Cambs
Contact:

Re: Drivers side window

Post by Kartman » Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:25 am

ajs52 wrote:
Thu Aug 02, 2018 10:06 am
Hi Kartman. The wires look ok and i was wondering if it could be the control module on the window regulator. Does anyone know if they are just plug and play or do they need to be coded to work. Cheers
I guess it is possible it has failed, I think they have to be coded to the car but I am sure someone who has done this will be along to prove or disprove this

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 7 guests